لماذا التسويق بالعطور؟

يعد التسويق بالعطور أحد أقوى وسائل تسويق العلامات التجارية والتواصل مع الزبائن على مستوى عميق وعاطفي، لأن حاسة الشم تعتبر الأكثر ارتباطاً بردود الفعل العاطفية.

تتصل البصلة الشمية عند الإنسان مباشرة بالجهاز الحوفي في الدماغ، وهو الجهاز المسؤول عن المشاعر اللحظية في البشر (ويلكي،1995)، كما أن %75 من عواطفنا يتم تحريضها بواسطة الرائحة. تحرض الروائح رد فعل عاطفي، رغبة معينة أو حتى ذاكرة يمكن أن تميز العلامة التجارية وتأثر على قرار الشراء وتساهم في خلق ذكريات تدوم.

تعتبر حاسة الشم الأقوى فيما يتعلق بذاكرة الإنسان حيث أننا أكثر قدرة على تذكر شيء شممناه عن شيء رأيناه أو سمعناه أو لمسناه. تخلق الروائح رابطاً عاطفياً عميقاً بين الزبائن والعلامة التجارية.

75%

تحكم في العواطف

75% من العواطف يتم تحريضها عن طريق الرائحة. هذا هو السبب في أن الروائح تؤدي إلى رد فعل عاطفي، رغبة معينة أو ذاكرة محببة للعلامة التجارية، وتأثر على قرار الشراء وتخلق ذكريات تدوم.

وفقاً لمعهد علوم حاسة الشم، فإن الإنسان العادي قادر على التعرف على ما يقارب من 10,000 رائحة مختلفة. حاسة الشم أيضاً هي الحاسة الأقوى فيما يتعلق بالذاكرة حيث أننا نملك القدرة على تذكر شيء نشمه أكثر ب 100 مرة عن شيء نراه، نسمعه أو نلمسه. يتنفس الإنسان بمعدل 20,000 مرة في اليوم ومع كل نفس تأتي فرصة للتعرف على منتج جديد لأن حاسة الشم لا يمكن إيقافها (ستيفنز، 2006).

أبحاث أخرى في مجال التسويق أثبتت أن الروائح المحيطة التي تقدم خلال عمليات تقييم العلامات التجارية الجديدة تؤدي إلى زيادة اهتمام المشاركين بها وتذكرها بشكل أكبر وبالتالي دقة التعرف عليها (مورين آند راتنشوار، 2003).

Why Scent Marketing?

Scent marketing is one of the most powerful ways to market your brand and products, and connect with your customers on a deeper and emotional level. Why? Because the sense of smell is considered to be the most closely related to emotional reactions.

The olfactory bulb is directly connected to the limbic system in the brain, which is the system related to immediate emotion in humans (Wilkie, 1995) and 75% of our emotions are generated by smell. That’s why scents can trigger an emotional response, desire or memory which can create brand recognition, influence consumers’ decisions and create lasting memories.

Smell is also the strongest sense in relation to memory that we are 100 times more likely to remember something that we smell than something we see, hear and touch. It leads to more deeper connections with customers and brand loyalty.

75%

Emotions Control

75% of our emotions are generated by smell. That’s why scents can trigger an emotional response, desire or memory which can create brand recognition, influence consumers’ decisions and create lasting memories.

According to the Sense of Smell Institute, the average human is able to recognize approximately 10,000 different odors. Smell is also the strongest sense in relation to memory that we are 100 times more likely to remember something that we smell than something we see, hear and touch. On average, each person breathes 20,000 times a day and with each breath comes a chance to pitch a product because the sense of smell cannot be turned off (Stevens, 2006).

Further research in marketing contexts and congruity finds that ambient scents present during brand evaluations lead to greater participant attention to the brand stimuli, greater brand recall, and brand recognition accuracy (Morrin and Ratneshwar, 2003).